An outfit for a Holiday season

Do you have a special outfit for this Holiday season? I did not manage to make one – again. Since few years I am planning to make a special outfit for Christmas/New Year – maybe I should start planning and making earlier?

Fortunately I am not alone. Janene from ooobop is straggling with the same issue. At least she has made a great circle skirt.

I have fabrics in my stash, I have patterns in my stash waiting – somehow I am busy with other things at the end of the year and never have time.

Maybe between Xmas and New Year I will try to fix at least one easy outfit – having few days off could help.

I have the dark blue stretch polyester velvet –

the dark blue stretch polyester velvet

– which I could transfer into this the Vogue dress 1374

 the Vogue dress 1374

I have the black sheer fabric with big circles (sequined like) which I am planning to use for the simple dress based on Butterick pattern B5706

Butterick pattern B5706

I have this gold polyester satin with black velvet pattern which is for the circle skirt (it is printed in such way) – it would be great with black velvet bodice/jacket.

 gold polyester satin with black velvet pattern

Lot’s of possibilities. I hope to find a little time to make something special.
Unless I will have to stay in Poland with my mom.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Treat Yourself and Save!
Procrastinators unite! If you haven’t got a little something for everyone on your list yet, don’t panic, ModCloth is coming to your rescue.

Magical Mystery sate at ModCloth

Starting Friday Dec 20th, they have 100’s of items 50% off! And all you have to do is spend $100+ for free EXPRESS shipping and you will receive your package in time for the holidays. Hurry, shop now and save!

Craftsy Sales

6 thoughts on “An outfit for a Holiday season

  1. All are beautiful choices… I would probably have to start now for next Christmas! Good thing my Mom and Dad are happy to see me no matter what I wear! Happy Holidays to you!

  2. That circle skirt could be a fast project. Any chance of squeezing it in your schedule? I’m working on a lace pencil skirt, might be finished just in time for Christmas!

    1. Unfortunately I will have to keep it for the next occation – I am far away from my fabrics and stoffen.
      I hope you manage to finish your pencil skirt! Have a wonderful Christmas!

  3. Wow! That Vogue dress would be amazing! Would love to see you in that. So frustrating isn’t it, this lack of time thing. At least today is the shortest day and perhaps we get more hours from now on! 😉

    1. This Vogue dress is not so difficult so it should be possible to make it in one day – unfortunately I am far away from my fabrics and patterns now… the first thing next year?
      I am so glad the days are getting longer! More sewing pleasure 🙂

Comments are closed.