PINTEREST! Get inspired!

Although social media can be quite time-consuming, they offer lots of inspiration as well! One of the great places with endless source of inspiration is Pinterest.

It is getting more and more popular. For me it is a place to collect ideas, inspirations – not only for my business (sewing and jewellery) but home and hobbies as well.
I store there as well my fabric and pattern stash so I can always know what I have in place.

Red Point Tailor on Pinterest

Recently I started to reorder the boards (I have 89 boards!) and items – and you know what – I still discover new things. And I am lost for hours – dreaming! I see how chaotic I was when I started to create boards almost 2 years ago. I have noticed I miss one board… hmmmm – I have pinned on it so many gorgeous vintage ideas for dresses.

I like recent changes on Pinterest, e.g.. warning that you already have a picture in your collection. The possibility to invite others to pit to your boards is great addition.
I miss possibility to add multiply items from my PC though. It would be such a great feature. Unless it is already there only I don’t know where to find it.

So if you are free between Christmas and New Year a few days, it’s lovely to watch pictures on the couch and dream of all the wonderful things you could do … go into the new year full of energy and awesome ideas!

My favourites at this moment are couture, vintage patterns from 1950’s, Art Deco jewellery, Vogue Vintage patterns, fashion accessories…. cats – ach – so many, too many.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest


Magical Mystery sate at ModCloth

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to PINTEREST! Get inspired!

  1. becki chitwood says:

    Love, LOVE Pintrest! I have so many ideas, and its so fun to browse other ideas and tips.
    I have even started cataloging my pattern purchases there.

  2. grtescp says:

    I have so many ideas and projects on pinterest… now if only I had time to make, bake or create half of them!!

  3. MammaNene says:

    Nice boards you have! I love the hat ones and the diy most🙂
    MammaNene @

Comments are closed.