Red Point Tailor garment featured in Threads Magazine

What a nice feeling seeing my couture dress in the August/September issue of Threads Magazine. I am in a very good company.

THREADS MAGAZINE ISSUE 174 AUG_SEP 14 Readers Closet, RPT Couture, couture dress, made by Red Point Tailor

The fashion fabric is a cotton blend in sea green colour I have bought 2 years ago at Textielstad.

Chanel like / tweed fabric see green cotton linen silk

 

The top of the dress is based on the Vogue 8648 pattern – the skirt part I drafted myself (my standard basic pattern). I have made it as part of the Online Couture Dress Class by Susan Khalje. It was great to refresh all couture techniques which I am still using.

What’s more at the same time my dress was featured in Craftsy blog on Haute Couture Sewing: Learn the Secrets Behind the House of Haute Couture – posted by . Fantastic post!

Thank you all for all kind reactions.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Craftsy Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale$9.99 per month September Special
22 thoughts on “Red Point Tailor garment featured in Threads Magazine

  1. Congrats! I saw that you had been featured when I received my copy this month – I knew it was yours before I read the description. Love this dress!

Comments are closed.