My mother – the best client

My mother is the best client but not the easiest. As a daughter of the tailor she know exactly how garment should fit.
Still I like to make garments for her. After some break, few years ago I have made for her a jacket and a skirt. There are new items on the list now.

The pants for my mother are almost ready. I will keep the basting lines for fitting.
I am taking the muslin with me so I can check fit and correct if necessary.
I hope they will fit as she lost weight on hospital meals.

Pants made of Punto - knitted fabric

I started on the next project – a jacket! And maybe a skirt.

I am using the Vogue pattern V7975. I am not so sure I will use a quilting technique.

V7975 - jacket

Back in September I have transferred tha pattern directly onto the muslin fabric and now I had to transfer it on the paper and put all changes from the muslin.

French jacket nased on Vogue 7975 pattern - muslin for my mother

I have  in my stash nice dark green wool with orange/yellow yarns – the favourable colours of my mother. I have it in two pieces. I am sure it will be enough for a jacket. I hope I will be able to make a skirt as well.

Fabric in RPT Stash wool for couture jacket and or skirt - Red Point Tailor couture

It will be for sure a wonderful, warm jacket.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Magical Mystery sate at ModCloth
Craftsy Sales

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to My mother – the best client

  1. Lizzie says:

    That wool is beautiful.

  2. ThreadTime says:

    That is a beautiful wool. Good luck on the fit and all my best to your mom.

  3. Karen says:

    That fabric is lovely and will make a beautiful jacket – hopefully skirt, too.

  4. I made it!! says:

    Very nice material! Long ago I made a jacket with a braid sewed on the edge, I loved it!

Comments are closed.