Rule the Runway

Interested in the world of fashion? Even if you’re not an aspiring fashion designer, you’ll enjoy this class.

Jay Calderin is the Director of Creative Marketing and an instructor at the School of Fashion Design. He is the author of three top-selling books on Fashion Design, and the founder and executive director of Boston Fashion Week. In Fashion Design: Start to Finish, Jay Calderin will get you started through hands-on demonstrations and step-by-step guidelines. Learn to navigate through the design process, from conceiving a garment to marketing it.

fashion, fashion design,  JAY CALDERIN

The various phases of fashion design will be covered, including:

  • research and mood boards, collections and trends
  • sketching, draping, pattern making, construction
  • branding, marketing, and industry positioning

Fashion doesn’t have to be intimidating. This class is a beginners guide to the world of fashion design, led by an industry professional.


By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

PS. I have moved my blog to
Would you like to receive updates please subscribe here!

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Rule the Runway

  1. odetosew says:

    Thank you so much for posting this link! I met Jay years ago in Boston at a fashion group meeting. He is amazing and so inspirational. I am signing up for this class right now!🙂

Comments are closed.