Bring structure and shape to any tailored garment!

Essential Guide to Tailoring Structure & Shape with Alison Smith

Create beautifully structured garments that maintain their exquisite shape and drape for years to come. Learn traditional, modern and hybrid tailoring techniques.

Essential Guide to Tailoring: Structure & Shape

Bring structure and shape to any tailored garment with online video lessons from School of Sewing founder Alison Smith! You’ll start by learning classic tailoring techniques such as canvassed construction for jackets and more. Alison will also teach you how to stabilize and shape a jacket’s edges, neckline, armholes and roll lines. Move on to modern tailoring methods for using fusible interfacing with looser-weave fabrics to build elegant garment structure swiftly. Then, discover hybrid tailoring techniques that make it easier than ever to achieve refined results when sewing coating fabric or high-end menswear. Plus, discover how to interface a variety of different silhouette variations, from shawl-collared and collarless jackets to tailored skirts and pants.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

PS. I have moved my blog to Would you like to receive updates please subscribe here!

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Bring structure and shape to any tailored garment!

  1. I’ve just put this class on my wishlist🙂 It looks so interesting

Comments are closed.