Facings and Linings with Sara Alm

Mastering Construction: Facings & Linings with Sara Alm

Achieve luxuriously finished results as flattering as anything ready-to-wear has to offer! Learn to select, draft and sew the perfect linings and facings.

Mastering Construction: Facings & Linings

Upgrade your garment interiors for more refined results alongside renowned sewing instructor Sara Alm. Get comfortable choosing the best facing and lining for your fabric and garment. Then Sara will guide you step by step through adapting your patterns with the perfect facings, free-hanging linings and bagged linings. Along the way, you’ll discover techniques for constructing facings and linings on a variety of garments with complete confidence. Learn how to line a dress, skirt, top or jacket flawlessly for garments of unmatched comfort and beauty!

By Red Point Tailor

PS. I have moved my blog to WP.org. Would you like to receive updates please subscribe to mailing list!

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Celebrate Mom this weekend and shop Craftsy’s Make It Great event to get up to $20 off ALL online classes.
Craftsy classes make the perfect Mother’s Day gift, and they also make the perfect gift for yourself. Hurry, offer ends 5/11!

Shop now and make your next project great!


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.