Just another dress

I cannot believe it is already 4 years when I have made the dress based on the Vogue Pattern V8787.
It is one of the pattern with some endless combinations.

Vogue Dress V8787

It was made as a (wearable) muslin and it suits me well so far.

RPT Galery - Vogue Dress V8787 RPT Galery - Vogue Dress V8787 - front detail

Year ago I have bought the beautiful marine blue crepe wool and I decided to make a dress based on this pattern from it.

Vogue Dress V8787 - cutting underlining from silk organza

All pattern pieces are underlined with silk organza and stay-stitched where necessary.

Vogue Dress V8787 - understitching underlining to a fashion fabric Vogue Dress V8787 - understitching underlining to a fashion fabric, reinforments  Vogue Dress V8787 - underlined pieces ready to be connected

All pieces are ready to be connected! It will be great addition to my professional wardrobe.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just another dress

  1. becki says:

    I adore that color, and judging from the selvage it must be so incredibly soft!

  2. fabrickated says:

    It seems like such a versatile pattern. Looking forward to seeing this version Beata.

  3. Very nice pattern! It definite has lots of options.

  4. I absolutely love that pattern! So elegant and stylish. Delish!

Comments are closed.