Friday Evening Silk Painting

It was fabulous experience! I was dreaming of silk painting for years. I have got once a start-up package – never open it. I was always feeling it is not time yet.

When I have seen an invitation to visit open atelier of Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar I did not hesitate to sign in.

Open Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar Open Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar

Silk painting is like alchemy.

Open Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar Open Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar

And then we big art started…

Open Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and ZijdarOpen Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar

Meanwhile we could admire some work of Sonja Smalheer.

Open Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and ZijdarOpen Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar

Next to the place where Sonja Smalheer paint the silk there is a small atelier where the garments are made.

Open Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar

The second part of the evening was devoted to the trends for 2015. We had a wonderful overview of the most important trends for upcoming year.

Open Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar

Before I left I took the last picture of our work. If you look rally carefully you can see a lot of  happening on this painting.

Open Atelier evening Sonja Smalheer and Zijdar

I think the time has come to open my box with silk paints…

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Online Knitting Class

4 thoughts on “Friday Evening Silk Painting

  1. I love silk painting and do it quite a lot. I normally paint the linings for my tailored garments. But I have never done a collaborative piece, which I think is rather splendid. It would have been nice to cut it up into scarves for all the participants.

Comments are closed.