Welcome Colours for Spring 2015

Pantone Color Institute® has presented the colours for Spring 2015

“This season there is a move toward the cooler and softer side of the color spectrum. An eclectic, ethereal mix of understated brights, pale pastels and nature-like neutrals take center stage as designers draw from daydreams of simpler times. Remembrances of retro delights, folkloric and floral art, and the magical worlds of tropical landscapes restore a sense of well-being as we head into warmer months.”

Colours for Spring 2015Colours for Spring 2015 1

14-4313Aquamarine, 16-4725Scuba Blue, 14-5714Lucite Green, 19-4052Classic Blue, 14-1213Toasted Almond, 16-1720Strawberry Ice, 15-1247Tangerine, 13-0720Custard, 18-1438Marsala, 14-4102Glacier Gray, 16-4120Dusk Blue, 18-0135Treetop, 18-0538Woodbine, 16-1328Sandstone, 17-4014Titanium, 16-3310Lavender Herb

“Many feel compelled to be connected around the clock because we are afraid we’ll miss something important. There is a growing movement to step out and create ‘quiet zones’ to disconnect from technology and unwind, giving ourselves time to stop and be still. Color choices follow the same minimalistic, ‘en plein air’ theme, taking a cue from nature rather than being reinvented or mechanically manipulated. Soft, cool hues blend with subtle warm tones to create a soothing escape from the everyday hustle and bustle.”
Leatrice Eiseman
Executive Director, Pantone Color Institute®

 I love these colours! It is time to start making plans for the spring wardrobe.
The count down to Spring has officially started!

I am curious your opinion about these colours. Do you have your favourits?
Do you take into account colour(s) of the year in buying/making yoru garments?

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Welcome Colours for Spring 2015

  1. fabrickated says:

    Some nice colours there, but I prefer to choose colours that suit me rather than the fashion. But of course fabric is only available in certain shades. So it is a matter of trying to choose from the range.

Comments are closed.