Marfy Top 1913

I forgot to share the Marfy blouse/top 1913 I have made this year.

This top I have worn very often this summer. It was the perfect combination with the silk skirt. I like the colours and pattern on the fabric and the style of the blouse.
I will for sure make more tops based on this pattern. I won’t be the first one – check here different version of this top made by Leisa.

 DSC_0030 DSC_0031

I decided to order two Marfy patterns – I just could not resist.
The coat is on my to-do list and I want to try the 2246 coat pattern.
Second pattern is the 3350 jacket I have mentioned before. I will just try it – I have enough fabric in my stash.

Marfy coat 2246   Marfy Jacket 3350

Meanwhile the patterns arrived – so fast!

Marfy Patterns arrived



By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy's Hallowen Flash Sale

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Pattern Stash, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Marfy Top 1913

  1. Kim Smith says:

    Hi, can you please tell me how I can get the Marfy top 1913 pattern. I’m going to a wedding soon & would love to wear it. Can you please help? Thanks Kim.

    • Hi Kim, This is Free PDF pattern. You will need to go to and create an account. Then when you log in you will be able to see in the menu under Our Patterns > Free Sewing Patterns. One of them is 1913 top you are looking for. It is PDF so you could download it immidiately.
      I am looking forward to see your version of this top – maybe pictue from a wedding?. Success!🙂 Have a great day, Beata

    • Kim Smith says:

      Hi Beata, thanks for your help. I’ve just returned from a holiday to Singapore, where I purchased 5kg of pure silk fabrics. I posted them back home, which I’m waiting to arrive. So as soon as I’ve made the top, I’ll send a photo. Ta Kim.

    • Hi Kim, Wow it will be stunning outfit!

    • Kim Smith says:

      Hi Beata, I made one of the tops yesterday. Luckily I didn’t cut into my wedding fabric, as it was far too small. I’m wondering if it is only to be made in stretch fabrics? I did add the seam allowances. I normally wear size 10-12,(Australian size) which I worked out to be size 42. Am I wrong. Sorry to bother you again, but I was very disappointed. Kim.

    • Hi Kim, it is not for stretch fabrics. I have made mine from chiffon and others make it from silk. If it is tight in bust area you maight need bust addjustment or try size bigger. Check the measurement charts. I had the same issue once with other pattern – coat. I hope this would help.

  2. Tia Dia says:

    Gorgeous blouse.

  3. Marianne says:

    Your top is beautiful! I love the Marfy coat, can’t wait to see your fabric choice for this one. Will it have a fur collar as pictured?

    • Thanks🙂 I like this coat much better the one I have bought few months ago. I have black cashmere and a piece of black faux fur. I am curious how the muslis will look like.
      What about your dress?

  4. clemensnp says:

    So elegant- what a lovely pattern and it suits you perfectly! Catherine x

  5. I always love getting new patterns or fabric! Have fun!

  6. Hila says:

    That’s a gorgeous top and I love the skirt too. Are they both Marfy?

Comments are closed.