6 Responses to Treasuries from Stoffenspektakel

  1. Your fabric is beautiful and those colours go together well! There is nothing nicer than buying fabric (well except buying sewing patterns)! Glad the trip worked out well!

  2. Marianne says:

    As a matter of fact I did buy something! When I was halfway through the parking lot I remembered I’d only seen half of the Samitex stand. I wasn’t sure whether they would be in Apeldoorn next week so I rushed back to check the other half out and guess what I found? That dark blue/purple/bordeaux plaid I was looking for! So I didn’t return home empty handed after all. Not that I would have cared, this was one of those occasions where talking about sewing actually beats fabric shopping!

  3. ThreadTime says:

    I follow Marianne as well. And can I say I am so jealous!! It sounds like you two had such a good time. And that blue and gold (?) boucle is to die for. I just love it. Have fun!

    • Thanks!
      It was not so easy to concentrate on fabrics – we were little distructed😉. We were so glad we blog in English so we can have friends all over the world – and how fabulous it is!
      Tre – this boucle has a little gold – which I have notices home while taking pictures – too many gorgeous fabrics on this stand. It is so amazing. I have to speed up working on my dress!
      Take care! Beata

Comments are closed.