Something for the Dutch Rainy Days

I follow many bloggers from Australia who are celebrating spring and preparing for summer. All these fabulous spring/summer outfits brighten these gray, rainy days we are ‘welcoming’ in The Netherlands.

Almost a year ago I have made few hats for my mother.  At the same time I have bought a fabric to make a hat for myself. All pattern pieces were already cut and they were waiting for me to connect them. The pattern I am using is an adjustment version of the Vogue pattern V8405 – view B (at least I think so as it was long ago).

Hat Accessories - the Vogue pattern V8405 – view B

The fabric I use is called ‘Parachute’ and it is waterproof. It is however not so easy to sew – it is a little sticky.

Hat - making of - step by step - Red Point Tailor Accessories

Hat - making of - step by step - Red Point Tailor Accessories

Slowly the hat is starting to take a shape. I am going to finish it next week as looking at forecast – it will be a rainy week.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make it

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Something for the Dutch Rainy Days

  1. Roz says:

    That looks like a fun and useful project!

  2. I know how you feel; it’s getting chilly here in Boston, too! Still sunny, though.

    • We had wonderful saturday – warm and sunny – I really enjoy it fully knowing it is – if not last – for sure one of the last sunny day this fall. Looking forward to spring🙂

Comments are closed.