All those PHDs … and UFO’s

I have a pile of projects which are half done (PHD) … or unfinished objects (UFOs) – I am probably not the only one. I look at them often or think about them, or stumble upon while looking for more space for other things. I put them out, look what I could do and put them back to forget again. Of course feeling guilty and complaining about lack of time.

Recently I have been watching an interview on Marie Ferleo website with Arianna Huffington – author of Thrive: The Third Metric to Redefining Success and Creating a Life of Well-Being, Wisdom, and Wonder.

PHDs

She said something which forced me to look at all those projects from completely different perspective:

You can complete a project by dropping it!

It is so liberating! Don’t you think?

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make it
2 thoughts on “All those PHDs … and UFO’s

  1. Couple of things. I like PHD over UFO. I have several projects going on at once. I really have no UFO’s. I’ve gotten better at recognizing-failures and just stopping what I’m doing, reassessing and move on.

Comments are closed.