Starting up simply with Marfy

Suddenly I have found myself browsing through the latest Marfy catalog 2014/2015 and after few minutes I have marked quite a number of pages with ideas for future projects.

Did I tell you already I love Marfy? No? – YES, I LOVE MARFY PATTERNS!


I have started with a top 3408 and a dress – 0303. Both patterns are included in the Marfy catalog as well as available in PDF format from Marfy website.

Marfy Pattern Top 3408 Marfy Pattern Dress 0303

Becki has made a top based on this dress patterns and as I like the idea I am going to do the same.

Marfy Catalog 2014/2015

So far only paper patterns are ready so let’s take the next step – muslins.

I think then I will follow on this jacket – 3350. I will order the pattern – I really like the construction.

Marfy Pattern Jacket 3350

It feels so good making sewing plans and actually sewing again!

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make itCreativebug

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Starting up simply with Marfy

  1. Good for you! I just made a blog post about getting back into sewing again. I will check out Marfy.

  2. Why don’t you draw the patterns yourself? Less muslins needed😉

    • I do this as well – in both cases muslin is needed. Unless it is draped directly on you – then you will have already muslin. It is not so easy to drape something on myself.
      I work with quality fabrics and I prefer to make a proof garment first.

  3. Roz says:

    You selected very pretty patterns! And Becki’s blouse inspired me as well.

  4. I haven’t tried a Marfy pattern yet. Why do you like them? What’s different about them?

  5. I really like the 3350 jacket, too. It definitely has a late ’50s/early ’60s feel and look to it. I am tempted by several of their patterns…

Comments are closed.