Creative Evening by NetJewerk

If you sit still, nothing will happen …… that is not only the motto of NetJewerk, but it’s really true! NetJewerk is the network for women seeking job, entrepreneurs and start-ups. The main keywords of NetJewerk are connect, work, communicate, radiate, meet and develop. Help as many women as possible to get a job – that’s what NetJewerk do!

NetJEwerk Apeldoorn Netwerken, Training, Jobclubs, Arbeidsbemiddeling

I came across this organisation on LinkedIn few months ago – I found idea wonderful. Sandra Weijers –  owner of NetJewerk, is very energetic and inspiring woman. As I work I am not able to take part is daily activities however it is a great pleasure to join monthly NetJEwerk Borrel evening meetings. We just sit, talk, exchange ideas, experiences – it is wonderful to see women growing, gaining self-confidence.

Some members of NetJEwerk have hobbies, like to create things, so to inspire others, Sandra proposed to organised a Creative evening before holiday break.

Creative evening meeting by NetJEwerk - pictures by Via Mathijssen

It was wonderful summer evening, we first enjoyed a glass of wine outside in the back garden.

Then we set up tables for four different activities. At one table Marieke was showing how to make an origami garland and Iris was showing and learning how to crochet flowers.

Creative evening meeting by NetJEwerk - Table 2 - pictures by Via Mathijssen

At the second table there was place for drawing and making a flowers from fabric scraps.

Creative evening meeting by NetJEwerk - Table 1 - pictures by Via Mathijssen

It was wonderful evening, everyone went home with a piece of self-made piece.

We will repeat such evening again – with other activities of course and I will for sure write more about some of these women.

Pictures were taken by Via Mathijssen member of NetJEwerk.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make it

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in DYI by Red Point Tailor, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.