A day of national mourning in the Netherlands

Today the Netherlands is holding a day of mourning for the 298 killed in the 17 July crash, 193 of whom were Dutch.

The first bodies recovered from the Malaysia Airlines plane that crashed in Ukraine last week are to be flown to the Netherlands for identification.

A day of national mourning in the Netherlands in memory of all the victims of flight MH17

These are strange days for all families who lost someone in this tragedy.
I wish strength to everyone who has lost a loved one in the airplane crash of airplane MH17.

By Red Point Tailor

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A day of national mourning in the Netherlands

  1. becki says:

    This is such a terrible loss and I keep reading such wonderful thing about the people that the whole world lost that day. I’m praying for strength for the Dutch and all the others who were lost.
    I thought of you and you fellow country men when I saw the details of this story.

  2. sewdooley says:

    The respect and honor the citizens of the Netherlands have shown in the past 2 days has been extraordinary.

  3. melissa e says:

    Our hearts break with you.

  4. Ellen says:

    There are no words to express the depths of this tragedy. The world shares in grieving for those lost, and for their families.

  5. ThreadTime says:

    So many horrible things in the world today. This tragedy truly saddens me.

Comments are closed.