The Couture Skirt by Claire Shaeffer

The new book by Claire B. Shaeffer – Couture Sewing: The Couture Skirt: more sewing secrets from a Chanel collector is scheduled for January 2015. I just cannot wait to have it in my collection.

As expected it is coming with the DVD, where Claire gives an in-depth workshop on replicating the iconic Chanel skirt.

You may preview few pages on ISSUU.

Claire B. Shaeffer - Couture Sewing: The Couture Skirt: more sewing secrets from a Chanel collector

Those who have Claire’s previous book Couture Sewing: The Couture Cardigan Jacket, Sewing secrets from a Chanel Collector  will have the unique opportunity of creating a complete Chanel suite. Isn’t it fabulous!

I am sure a new Vogue Pattern by Claire will follow as well.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Library and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Couture Skirt by Claire Shaeffer

  1. Marianne K says:

    I’m reading The Couture Cardigan Jacket right now, perfect book for a rainy Sunday afternoon. Thanks for posting, this one will go on my wishlist too!

  2. patsdesign says:

    I just went on Amazon searching for the pre-order of the couture skirt book and did not see it. I will look again, If you have a link please post it. Thanks for the informing us.

  3. Barbara says:

    Certainly looks like one to collect.

  4. sewdooley says:

    Will absolutely want this in my collection. Thanks for posting.

Comments are closed.