Fused Glass Buttons for the Burda Retro Pattern

In the end the Burda Retro Wrap Top  is done. The last things I have needed were buttons.

I looked through my stash but could not find anything suitable. Then I decided to make the buttons from the glass. Fused Glass light blue buttons, Red Point Tailor, webshop, Red Point Tailor design, fused glass buttons This time I used light blue fused glass beads I have made long ago. They turned out wonderful. I will now make buttons for all my garments. It is a great addition to self covered buttons or mixed method. I am going to add fused glass buttons to my webshop – so if you interested just let me know the size and colour so I could check what are the possibilities. You may contact me by e-mail. I still have to find out how to deal with this bow. I see some discrepancies between the retro picture and the new Burda interpretation. I think I will have to find my own way. Burda Retro Top 134 Red Point Tailor new couture project Burda Retro Top 134 Red Point Tailor new couture project By Red Point Tailor Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Craftsy, online courses,
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Fashion Accessories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Fused Glass Buttons for the Burda Retro Pattern

  1. becki says:

    Your glass work really is so impressive. I wore one of your pieces today and got compliments.
    I love that blouse, the color is fabulous. I think the bow will have to kind of find its own way, but its very elegant.

    • Thanks a lot for this message! It makes my day🙂 It is very stimulating and inspiring.
      You are right about this bow – it has to find its own way.

  2. ThreadTime says:

    Those buttons are lovely! Beautiful job.

  3. poldapop says:

    I look forward to seeing the finished top. This might end up in my sewing queue!

  4. That’s pretty impressive that you can make your own buttons!

Comments are closed.