The Anne Fogarty label is back

All started with the post Relaunch of Anne Fogarty Label by Lizzie Bramlett, aka Fuzzylizzie from the The Vintage Traveler™, where she wrote about the book by Anne Fogarty Wife Dressing: The Fine Art of Being a Well-Dressed Wife. It is amazing book which you should not take very seriously  – especially the title.

This book lead me to the Anne Fogary website and to the project started by Ivana Lo Stimolo. She, together with her partner Greg Halvorsen, decided bring back Anne Fogarty label back after 34 years. I was charmed by Anne Fogarty’s designs.

There is a project launched on the Kickstarter where they try to collect funds for the Spring/Summer collection 2015 due to be presented in September.

Anne Fogarty New York American Fashio Icon on Kickstarter

For the final week of their campaign they have launched a special promotion to help reach the goal.

For the $98 pledge backers you will receive not only the hand stitched Anne Fogarty scarf but also a copy of her book Wife Dressing in a limited edition Anne Fogarty book cover, the print of one of our designers sketches and the postcard of one of our mood boards. And of course you will receive the Chic-ology PDF.  That is a $188 value for only $98 so spread the word and help us reach our goal!

Four Rewards in One

When you decide to support the relaunch of Anne Fogarty you are not only helping to bring back an American Fashion Icon you are also supporting the work of a group of dedicated seamstresses whose future depends on this relaunch.

There are still few days left! I hope they will manage. SUCCESS!

PS. I hope they will succeed … I really love this blue scarf😉

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.