Cirkel van kleding – first piece almost ready

With my new sewing machine I could in the end start to work on my piece for the Cirkel van Kleding project.

From 3 shorts I have decided to make a dress – summer dress.

WP_20140520_20_03_11_ProWP_20140520_20_03_23_ProWP_20140520_20_03_36_Pro

For some time I was planning to make a muslin for the Butterick B5917 so why not to use this opportunity and create something incorporating this pattern.

Butterick pattern B5917 dress

 

So I took a top part from the Butterick B5917 pattern and make it in my way.

the Cirkel van Kleding project working on the top Red Point Tailor couture atelierthe Cirkel van Kleding project working on the top - sleeve detail Red Point Tailor couture atelier damesmaatkledingthe Cirkel van Kleding project working on the top - top almost finished Red Point Tailor couture atelier damesmaatkleding maatkleding voor dames

 

 

Finished top – now time to make a skirt.

the Cirkel van Kleding project working on the top - top of the summer dresss Red point Tailor couture atelier damesmaatkleding maatkleding voor dames

 

I tried to use as much as possible from the shorts. It was a little too late to take a good picture of my final dress. It will come soon.

I still have this top and a skirt – both jersey. Next project.

the Cirkel van Kleding project working on the top - project #2 top Red Point Tailor couture atelier maatkleding voor dames damesmaatkledingthe Cirkel van Kleding project working on the top - project #2 skirt - Red Point Tailor, couture atelier, maatkleding voor dames, damesmaatkleding

 

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Craftsy Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Cirkel van kleding – first piece almost ready

  1. That must be a fun project! I’m looking forward to seeing pictures from the exhibit.

  2. Bianca S says:

    I love how you reused those shorts! Excited to see the finished dress.

  3. mrsmole says:

    WOW…what a cool top so far…looking forward to seeing the rest of the dress when finished!

Comments are closed.