Silk Pencil Skirt

The pencil skirt from the light gray silk I have bought in May during the Stoffenspektakel in Apeldoorn is accomplished.

the light grey silk fabric

The last finishing touch was lining of the back pleat (went), which I was doing between working on the new jewellery collection and re-fashioning a RTW cardigan.

working on pencil skirt - lining back split - made by Red Point Tailor - couture atelier

fashion accessoris, bracelets fused glass beads leather bands - Red Point Tailor jewellry - design

It is real pleasure to wear the perfectly fitting garment!

gray silk pencil skirt made by Red Point Tailor - couture atelier - perfect fit - wardrobe essencials

Let’s make another one!

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Silk Pencil Skirt

  1. becki says:

    Looks gorgeous! You need more! Great job on the kick pleat lining, I alway find that tricky.

  2. Jilly says:

    Love that grey. Would look smashing with the color of the year, orchid.

Comments are closed.