Etsy Craft Party June 6th 2014

Friday was a day of global Etsy Craft Party 2014. Etsy shop owners – but not only, where challenge you to meet neighbours & come together to make something surprising.

This year’s theme was Recapture: Bring new meaning to your photographs. We had to transform our photographs into display – worthy works of art using a variety of craft supplies and creative techniques.

global Etsy Craft Party 2014

I was participating in a Etsy Oost Team Crafts Party in Deventer (the Netherlands) – the new atelier of AnnaKarine van studio waanZin. AnnaKarine and Jojanneke from metdraadenraad were main organisers.

AnnaKarina van studio waanZin and Jojanneke from metdraadenraad

Together they sell their goods under the label  RIJCKDOM. Of course you can find their item on Etsy as well.

When I arrived everyone was already busy with its creation process. Though I did not know anyone I did not feel like we are strangers.

Global Etsy Craft Party 2014

Despite the fact that I was not feeling great (a little depressed with my sewing machine and tired – it was long week), and was not so much in the creation mood I have managed to make a small gift for my mother.

global Etsy Craft Party 2014 - my creation for my mother

As Jojanneke wrote in her post

… it is actually so very nice to be ‘just’ busy. Think less, do more. The end result is not important, but trying to work less deliberately.

I fully agree with Jojanneke – old pictures were great starting point of wonderful conversations to learn others on different way.

Jojanneke included more pictures from the Crafts Party on her blog.

We were surprised at the end with goodie bags …

goodie bags ... full of handmade items made by AnnaKarine and Jojanneke.

full of handmade items made by AnnaKarine and Jojanneke.

goodie bags ... full of handmade items made by AnnaKarine and Jojanneke.

I am waiting now for my happy plant …

waiting now for my happy plant

It was great to meet face-to-face, to see real people behind the Etsy shop name.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in DYI by Red Point Tailor and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.