Saturday Project

Few weeks ago during the Stoffenspektakel (fabric market) I have bought this linen fabric with the world map printed on it. It is a perfect motive for an inner pocket my DH asked me to make for him. It will be attached in the suitcase for all small things he needs during his business trips.

After taking measurements I have drawn the pattern of the basis on the fabric and thread-traced.

Red Point Tailor DYI project working an inner pocket for the suitcase Red Point Tailor DYI project working an inner pocket for the suitcase

I have put a hair canvas to make a basis part a little firm.

Red Point Tailor DYI project working an inner pocket for the suitcase

Then I did the same for pockets.

Red Point Tailor DYI project working an inner pocket for the suitcase

After fastening the pocket part to the basis I give it a press to shape them.

Red Point Tailor DYI project working an inner pocket for the suitcase

Slowly it is getting a shape. Now only the under stitch and fastening.

Red Point Tailor DYI project working an inner pocket for the suitcase

I will first check if it fits.
Red Point Tailor DYI project working an inner pocket for the suitcase Red Point Tailor DYI project working an inner pocket for the suitcase

Fortunately I still have enough fabric for other one or something else.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Craftsy
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
$9.99 per month September Special
About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Saturday Project

  1. ThreadTime says:

    Awesome fabric! Your project looks great.

  2. Tia Dia says:

    This is completely FABULOUS!!!! What are you planning to do with the rest of the fabric once the suitcase pocket is complete?

    • Thanks 🙂 I have just enough left to make another one – if necessary. Or cover for other device. I am as well thinking of making a small purses for jewelry, sewing things… but first my machine needs some attention.

  3. What a lucky DH to have an haute couture liner for his suitcase!

  4. black label says:

    Awesome fabric for a great project for Hubby 😉

  5. Marianne K says:

    Such a fun project! This must bring a smile to his face whenever he opens the suitcase!

Comments are closed.