The Artistic Convertible in Basel

Tonight during the EMTC – European Master Tailor Congress the International Fashion Show took place with over a hundred models from four European countries.

One of the participants is my colleague from the Branchevereniging Mode Ambachten – BMA – Anne Marie van der Veen from Zwolle (NL), with her The Artistic Convertible‘. You may read more about the technique she used to create the coat on her blog (in Dutch).

Anne Marie van der Veen from Zwolle (NL), with her 'The Artistic Convertible' EMTC Base, 2014

The bag is made by Nina Janssen, using the same technique as the coat, and the hat by Yvonne van de Bovenkamp.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
$9.99 per month September Special

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Artistic Convertible in Basel

  1. Tia Dia says:

    What an amazing coat! Congratulations to your colleague.

  2. Jilly says:

    Cant read Dutch(German but no Dutch) but the goat looks amazing. Prima!

Comments are closed.