Burda Retro Top 134 – new project?

The moment I have seen this Burda Retro Wrap Top I wanted to make it. It has so interesting front finishing! Don’t you love it?

I only have to find proper fabric –Façonné – with two “good“ sides and body to drape.
First I will check my fabric stash.

Burda Retro Top 134 Red Point Tailor new couture projectBurda Retro Top 134 Red Point Tailor new couture project


Let’s now print, cut and put together the pattern pieces.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
$9.99 per month September Special


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Burda Retro Top 134 – new project?

  1. ohhhh! That is the cutest blouse. Can’t wait to see your make!

  2. SewingElle says:

    This is a gorgeous pattern and just right for you, and anyone else with a slim waist. I have thought about making it without the waist ties but elongated in a more regular blouse bodice shape. All that gathering at my waist would be a killer. In a bad way! But I love the tie/bow.

    • Thanks! I hope so! I am just cutting out directly from the fashion fabric. I have to say that the drawings lookj much better then ready garments.

  3. I made it!! says:

    Very nice shirt! I love that colour blue! I’m looking forward to seeing what you do with it!

  4. becki says:

    I love that pattern. It is something that will look perfect on you, even in the blue color that it appears in.

    • It is something for you as well.
      I love blue – the pattern is ready (good use of a lunch break🙂 ) – now fabric.

    • becki says:

      I have a fabric that would work for this, but I would have to add to the length for it to be flattering. How much fabric does it take?

    • Probably I will have to make some adjustments as well. It takes for size 36 = 1,55 (1 3/4 yds) and for the size 44 = 1,65 m (1 7/8 yds). It is in sizes 36, 38, 40, 42 and 44. The back lenght is approx. 50 cm (20 ins).

  5. Very nice shirt! You inspired me to look into this shirt.

Comments are closed.