The Wrap Top DONE

After meters of hand under-stitching I can confirm that the Wrap Top Neue Mode – STIL – M22745 is done.

It looks not so bad – at least on the dress form.

the Wrap Top Neue Mode - STIL – M22745the Wrap Top Neue Mode - STIL – M22745

Then I have noticed I had actually no skirt or trousers to wear with it so I went to my fabric shop (which soon will be closed) to look for a fabric for a summer skirt.
Due to the shutting down the shop all fabrics are for sale with huge discount.

I came home with 2 fabrics – one is a linen bland (on the left) and another is wool 100% – it is nice grey with a little yellow threads. I am thinking of buying a little more of the wool for a jacket.

Linen blad for skirt, dress - Red Point Tailor courure atelierwool 100%  for skirt, dress - Red Point Tailor courure atelier

Wrap top and linen blad for skirt, dress - Red Point Tailor courure atelierWrap top and wool 100%  for skirt, dress - Red Point Tailor courure atelier

Generally speaking this top is not so bad. I still have to try it on.

But somehow it doesn’t feel good and I am rather sure I am not going to use the Neue Mode patterns anymore – destination => Archive.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Craftsy Learn it Make it
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to The Wrap Top DONE

  1. I made it!! says:

    I love the fabric of your top! I have never seen anything like it before. Beautiful!

  2. ksgentry says:

    What great fabric for the top, it looks so airy and cool. Can’t wait to see the complete outfit finished!

    • Thanks! I am almost done with my grey skirt then I will go on with the next one. I like this top – the look of it – so I really hope it will work🙂

  3. Jilly says:

    I love it too! And, you need a reward for the miles of hand work. Maybe a hand massage?

  4. becki says:

    Such a pretty shirt, are you getting ready for summer?
    It sure looks fresh.

  5. Wow, you are doing so much sewing! It’s so sad that your fabric shop is closing. I hate it when that happens.

    • I need space and I can achive this by sewing. I will put some fabrics on sale as well.
      Everytime I am at this shop now I am very sad – this shop was for so long here. I really cannot believe it.
      I see so many gorgeous fabrics there which I am thinking to buy… so you see – I need space🙂

  6. I love this blouse it is so pretty and fresh looking.

  7. odetosew says:

    Looks great! I think with the skirt you make it will be a lovely outfit!

  8. Tia Dia says:

    It’s a lovely top! Miles of hand under-stitching. Hmmm… I do hope you like it when you try it on!

  9. ThreadTime says:

    The top is beautiful. It’s a shame it doesn’t wear better.

Comments are closed.