Wrap Top Neue Mode – STIL – M22745

Yesterday was another day of fixing old central heating system. We still had pressure dropping which indicated that there is still somewhere a leakage. So we have another hole in the floor and we hope it was the last time.

Home improvements - heating system pipes

 

Being at home I was planning to follow-up on my silk skirt but I could not find a proper zipper. I have enough blind zippers in my sewing supplies but I don’t like to use them. So the task for today afternoon – go find zipper.

While looking through my stash I came across this fabric – viscose crepe – I have bought I think almost 10 years ago – which was put in the envelope together with one of the first pattern I have bought.

Fabric for the Neue Mode - STIL - M22745 TOP Red Point Tailor new project - Red Point Tailor couture aterlier

It is a Neue Mode – type – STIL – M22745. As far as I know the company stopped making the patterns however you may still buy downloadable/printable versions on  Sewing Patterns. I am making the view D (I can always choose for view C if anything goes wrong with sleeves).

Neue Mode - type - STIL - M22745 TOP Red Point Tailor new project - Red Point Tailor couture aterlier   Neue Mode - type - STIL - M22745 TOP Red Point Tailor new project - Red Point Tailor couture aterlier

 

The pattern pieces are ready to be cut out (I have done it long ago) and do not have seam allowances added. It was funny to see that I have add the seam allowances to the pattern pieces – when now I am marking them to trace patterns on the seam lines. I have to admit however that having pattern with seam allowances added works better when cutting sheer, thin fabric.

Neue Mode - type - STIL - M22745 TOP Red Point Tailor new project - Red Point Tailor couture aterlier

The pattern pieces are cut off ready to be sew. It is not so complicated patter.

Neue Mode - type - STIL - M22745 TOP Red Point Tailor new project - Red Point Tailor courture atelier

I underlined the collar with the silk organza. Now let’s see how it will work.

The pattern size is 36 – which could be a little too big. I have made once a blouse from another Neue Mode pattern and I was not so pleased. I hope that this loose-fitting top will work. I like this type of wrap tops and I hope it will be great summer wardrobe builder.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Craftsy Learn it Make it
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Wrap Top Neue Mode – STIL – M22745

  1. margueritedesigns says:

    It’s funny how the colours in the fabric match the colours of your heating pipes and floor! I couldn’t help but see the connection! Must have been in your mind ….

  2. Love that fabric. Good luck with your pipes!

Comments are closed.