Friday Study Evening of the BMA East Region

During the Study Evening of the BMA East Region meeting Annie van de Ven and Lisette Deloo gave a workshop on a t-shirt with a knot.

All of us got a pattern – we had to send the size first – and we should take own stretch fabric.

Study Evening of the BMA East Region meeting Annie van de Ven and Lisette Deloo gave a workshop on a t-shirt with a knot

Then I realised I have forgotten to take a fabric – it is convenient I am leaving not so far from the meeting place. I went to look for something good enough for a test garment home.

Well, I came across a pile of woven fabrics as viscose’s, silks, cottons…. no stretch. After some time, at the bottom of one of the boxes I have found a piece of a stretch cotton blend – left over from a PJ I have made for my DH.
When I placed patterns on it – it was just enough.

I did not take sewing machine or serger – too much hassle. I took a thread and needles. No broken needles this time.  I have just stitch all seams by hand.

Study Evening of the BMA East Region meeting Annie van de Ven and Lisette Deloo gave a workshop on a t-shirt with a knot - redy test garment

 

Herewith the final result. I put it on today morning and… it is too big and I am not so sure I like this knot. I can still finish this top and give it to my mother or sister.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest Instagram

Craftsy Learn it Make it
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale
2 thoughts on “Friday Study Evening of the BMA East Region

Comments are closed.