Vogue Dress V2888 #2 ready

It was difficult to pick up and finish this project having such a wonderful sunny weather. The Vogue V2888 #2 dress is ready and now I can enjoy wearing it – together with my French jacket.

The Vogue V2888 #2 dress together with my French jacketThe Vogue V2888 #2 dress together with my French jacket

Better pictures will follow.

This summer weather just calling to make more tops. I have seen a lot of tops made of the Marfy 1913 pattern and as this one is on my list for some time – I have decided to make it. I have just finished the pattern putting together. Now I have to pick up a nice fabric from my stash.

Marfy Top 1913 Free Pattern

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make it
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Vogue Dress V2888 #2 ready

  1. Rosy says:

    Both absolutely wonderful! The dress and jacket, love them!

  2. That dress with that jacket is simply wonderful.

  3. Such a nice dress, and perfect with the jacket!

  4. Tia Dia says:

    Gorgeous! Love both versions of this dress.

Comments are closed.