De Cirkel van Kleding

De Cirkel van Kleding (Dress Circle), a conceptual artwork van Pet van de Luijtgaarden – will soon be seen at de beeldentuin (the sculpture garden) of the Kröller Müller Museum, located in National Park De Hoge Veluwe in Otterlo (NL).

(Picture taken from the project website)

“British research shows that a woman holds 2,400 garments throughout her life. The circle, which takes the form of a clothesline, symbolizes the process of life from birth to death. 120 designers, artists and individuals get started with 2,400 white, pink and red garments up-cycling. Used clothing and all kinds of objects collected by the artist will become a large installation .
The Kröller-Müller Museum is attracted by the “ideology” of the project, which is a playful and accessible way the contemporary phenomenon of overconsumption raises.”

Pet van de Luijtgaarden will work from 19 to 25 July in the sculpture garden on his project. On July 25 there is the official opening. You can visit ‘Circle Clothing’ from July 26 to August 17, 2014.

You may follow the progress of this undertaking on the De Cirkel van Kleding  Facebook. There are a lot of amazing projects already going on.

Few members of the Branchevereniging voor Mode Ambachten (BMA) decided to take part in this project and I decided to join them.

I am waiting for my piece of cloth I will try to give different look. I will keep you posted.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make it
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Media, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to De Cirkel van Kleding

Comments are closed.