Stoffenspektakel Apeldoorn

Due to all family issues I was not able to visit previous fabric markets and I was not so sure if I should go there this time – I know I could not resist fabrics.

However my DH asked me to make for him an inner pocket he could attach in the suitcase for all small things he needs during his business trips. So here I go to Stoffenspektakel (fabric market) spring edition.

I have found out these 2 fabrics – linen with prints, to use for this purpose.


Then I have seen this linen with printed cats on it – I had to buy. I will either make a jacket or dress out of it. Or other things for home. I don’t know yet.


At the end I visited my lovely stand with couture fabrics – so fabulous. They are unable to disappoint me. Every inch of the stand was my great oooh!’s and aaah!’s.

In the end I have bough few fabrics – of course.

This white off will be for the next coutre dress (I will use probably the Vogue patter V2888 again). It will be perfect to wear with my French jacket.


I have seen then this pitch fabric – very easy to drape –from which I will make a top with a draped cowl neck in front. I will try again the Vogue pattern V9771.


The last fabric I have bought is this silk in light grey colour for a simple skirt. It will be perfect for upcoming summer.


By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

50% off Creativebug for Mothers Day

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Fabric Stash, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Stoffenspektakel Apeldoorn

  1. grtescp says:

    I have tried to ignore the fact it is stoffenspektakel season again as I need to work through a backlog of projects, it looks like it was full of lovely fabric again and you brought home some lovely pir

    • Well, I put a limit for myself as well. And I want to first use fabrics from my stash … fortunately I have managed to limit myslef to these 3 fabrics (for myself)

  2. I made it!! says:

    Perfect choices! I would do anything for the cat fabric! I am looking forward to seeing the finished clothes. I am sure you will do a great job with them.

  3. sewdooley says:

    Love the air mail print

Comments are closed.