Me-Made-May 2014 Day1

The Me-Made-May’14 has started – it is difficult not to notice with all these posts on FB, Instagram and blogs. Wonderful! I have idea that there are even more participants than in previous years.

My MMMay 14 started with visit at the dentist …

RPT at the dentist

Than I went to buy some nice cake for my Birthday … which was delicious.

RPT Birthday RPT Birthday

Even Google adjusted the header specially for me.

RPT Birthday

During my first MMMay 2014 I was wearing top and jacket made by me.

Me Made May 2014 top and jacket made by Red Point Tailor couture

In the afternoon I was working on my Vogue dress V2888.

The neck line and armholes have a stay tape attached.

Vogue dress V2888 Linton Tweed RPT CoutureVogue dress V2888 Linton Tweed RPT Couture

All seams are stay-stitched.

Vogue dress V2888 Linton Tweed RPT Couture

I basted the zipper to the back of the dress and started working on the lining.

Vogue dress V2888 Linton Tweed RPT Couture

I hope to finish this dress this week. But first one day Bucharest – it will be long day.

Let me introduce to our new friend (Meisje doesn’t like him so much). We have no idea who is his owner (I am going to place an ad in internet), we call him – Bole and he comes to have breakfast and dinner with us.

New Friend Bole

Someone was trying to cut his hair – not so successful.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make it
Topvintage.nl
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in SEW-ALONGs and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Me-Made-May 2014 Day1

  1. Hana says:

    Happy belated birthday, Beata! Your MMM outfit is so lovely.
    You choose a pretty fabric for your new dress, cannot wait to see it finished🙂

  2. Well done and beautiful as always.

  3. Wow, you’re working so fast on that dress! Are you using silk organza underlining? It’s going to be beautiful.
    I’ll take one of all of those cakes you showed!

    • I have to say I am surprised myself… it is though simple pattern. Yes, I am underlining with silk organsa.
      It was difficult to pick up one cake … I took few pieces of few🙂 Let’ s get crazy once a year😉

  4. Marianne K says:

    Belated happy birthday!

Comments are closed.