Spring/Summer Vogue Dress V2888

After some time of making only muslins I am starting to convert them into a real garments.

I love dresses so I decided to start with the dress based on the Vogue pattern V2888 – C (OOP). This is one of my first patterns I have bought and I was planning to make this dress for a long time.

V2888 Vogue Dress V2888 Vogue Dress

I am making it from this (I think ) Linton Tweed in blue shades. It will work well with all my blue jackets.


V2888 Vogue Dress

After I have made muslin and had few fitting sessions I adjusted the pattern with final corrections.

V2888 Vogue Dress    V2888 Vogue Dress

And then I cut the pattern pieces from silk organza and a fashion fabric.

V2888 Vogue Dress

The construction is rather simple – there are only darts in the front. I am thinking of using metal zipper and keep it visible. I will have to look for the nice one.

I will have to work on some nice pendant for this dress.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Learn it Make it
Fire Mountain Gems and Beads 40th Anniversary Sale


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spring/Summer Vogue Dress V2888

  1. ksgentry says:

    That fabric is perfect for the dress. I love a clean shift dress, so classic. The exposed zipper look is so great but I have yet to find a good source. Let me know where you find yours. Can’t wait to see the finished product!

    • Thanks a lot. It looks like great patterns and I hope it will work. I have bought the metal zipper at a local shop which unfortunately soon will be closed.
      I hope to finish this dress this week.

  2. ThreadTime says:

    That tweed will be beautiful in that pattern. Can’t wait to see it!

  3. That’s a nice pattern, and it will look very Chanel with that Linton tweed.

  4. becki says:

    Gorgeous! I love all of your fabulous tweeds!

Comments are closed.