It is almost Me-Made-May’14!

It is almost May – it is time for Me-Made-May’14!

‘I, Beata of Red Point Tailor, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14.
I endeavour to wear at least 1 handmade garment/accessory each day for the duration of May 2014′

Reading posts and looking at the pictures from the MMM13  I can see I need some updates in my wardrobe.

MMM2013, Me Made May 2013 Handmade, couture, slowfashion, RPT couture, RPT jewellery

Let’s ENJOY and have FUN in MAY!

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It is almost Me-Made-May’14!

  1. says:

    I really adore your suits and tailoring! Good to see that I’m not the only one with a ‘dress-for-success’ wardrobe. You look fierce!
    I’m gearing up by working on some casual wear for weekends. Hopefully this is just the motivation that I need to get some of the heaps of UFO’s done.
    I love your accessories too. I adore my glass necklaces and earings from your collection.

    • Thanks a lot! I like your wardrobe Becki – I love dresses. ‘Dress-for’success’ good name – I have to use it more often on my website😉
      I have the same issue – I need some more casual wear for weekends. Maybe I make this pants in the end🙂
      I am glad you like jewelley – thanks!

  2. I’ll be wearing a few of my things in honor of “Me-Made-May” though I haven’t been making pants or skirts, so it could be awkward with nothing on the bottom! Actually I just finished the muslin for a Charles James skirt, so I hope to have that in my closet by then.
    Looks like you have a nice wardrobe to add onto!

    • Thanks… I make all myself so no issues with MMM but still I would like few new garments.
      I can imagine wearing jackets only would look strange😉 I like this Charles James skirt – looking forward seeing the final result🙂

  3. All of your photos look great. The clothing is marvelous and it is so complementary.

Comments are closed.