Sew Smarter: 30 Professional Techniques

Become a More Confident, Capable Sewer with One Class – Sew Smarter: 30 Professional Techniques by Katrina Walker

Sew Smarter: 30 Professional Techniques

Learn advanced construction and finishing techniques with sewing expert Katrina Walker. Use easy tests to understand how fabrics will perform and respond to pressing. Sew perfect curved and fisheye darts. Breeze through garments with lots of gathers without pulling threads. Simplify sewing intricate curves and corners. Cut and sew to match up complex fabric patterns precisely. Install professional facings, lapped zippers and truly invisible zippers. Tame specialty fabrics and sheers with seaming skills. Plus, hem slippery fabrics, sheers and even open lace knits. Upgrade your garments with advanced techniques for sewing complex projects, finicky fabrics and professional finishes with finesse.

Sew Smarter: 30 Professional TechniquesSew Smarter: 30 Professional TechniquesSew Smarter: 30 Professional Techniques

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.