Spring is in the air – Spring cleaning

Previously I promised my mom to help her clean up her wardrobe – select all garments and shoes she is not wearing anymore and now the time has come!

Everything was taken out and carefully inspected.

Spring is in the air - Spring cleaningDSC_0013

Among a lot of garments which were too big or to damage to wear it – I have found out some treasuries from the past.
These are garments I have made for my mothers many, many years ago … I even did not remember I have made some of  them.

Spring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the past RPT couture jacketSpring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the past RPT couture jacket
Spring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the past RPT couture jacket
Spring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the past RPT couture vest and skirtSpring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the past RPT couture blouseSpring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the past RPT couture blouse

It was really fun to see these all garments, handmade buttonholes …

Additionally to these garments I have found out very interesting fabric for lining – it is sort cotton satin, and …

Spring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the past RPT couture fabric

this cashmere top and skirt from my mother – these are really vintage pieces.

Spring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the past

Spring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the pastSpring is in the air - Spring cleaning - treasuries from the past

I am going to fix few things which I have notices – e.g. I will put new zipper in the skirt.

My mother was glad seeing the final result. Her reaction was – now I can get some new clothes – here is so empty.

Spring is in the air - Spring cleaning - after

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Sales

9.95 sub price

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Fabric Stash, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Spring is in the air – Spring cleaning

  1. Kamila says:

    nadal sporo tego w szafie :)… Nawet nie chce myślec ile było przed “czyszczeniem” 🙂
    Przygarnij ten komplet – skoro mamie nie podobał sie materiał nie sadze, ze taraz nagle zacznie w nim chodzić ,

    Pozdrawiam

  2. becki-c says:

    How did you fix her zipper without your sewing machine? How wonderful, how is she doing? I love her color pics, those blues and grays really speak to me. hand made buttonholes is dedication, I have never done that.
    I thought the top and skirt were pagamas… they look so comfy.
    Now, more shopping.

    • I did not yet – however I am going to do this by hand – it would be much better then with sewing machine.
      I am glad as well my mom is feeling better.
      Hmmm… pagamas … maybe I should think about it 😉

  3. I made it!! says:

    She will have to buy (or you will have to sew) a lot of stuff to fill it back up again!

  4. poldapop says:

    Oh, I love that skirt/top combo!

    • I rember this being always in the cabert. My mother did not wear it – almot not at all – she did not like the colour. I was really glad while I found it.

Comments are closed.