Here we go again

You touch one thing all need to be adjusted … pants – never-ending story.

I have made the muslin for the McCalls pattern M6440 by Palmer/Platsch. Generally speaking I like the pattern but there are some problems to fix.

McCalls pattern M6440 by Palmer/Platsch - fitting McCalls pattern M6440 by Palmer/Platsch - fitting

I pinned front and I liked it better however I have to fix other side now – no surprises.

McCalls pattern M6440 by Palmer/Platsch - fitting McCalls pattern M6440 by Palmer/Platsch - fitting

Before I do anything though I will first check my previous tests and other book references.

I will describe my all changes and fitting issues next time.

It is fun to have my mother as a photographer. She is feeling better and slowly getting better. It will be difficult to leave her – I am going to enjoy this few days.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

PS. Don’t forget about Craftsy Class Giveaway!

Craftsy Class Giveaway

Craftsy Sales

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Here we go again

  1. Hana says:

    Good luck on your pants! I like to watch others sewing a pants but to continue working on my own pants is so difficult. My pants muslin is still hanging behind the door waiting for me to make some fitting😦 I hope my good mood will be back, so I can start to work in it.

    • I know exactly how you feel. My other muslin is somewhere hidden so I will not see it. I hope you will find soon the good mood to pick up on this project.

  2. I feel your pain about fitting muslins, but it’s so much better than dealing with the fit after cutting some nice fashion fabric.

  3. Tia Dia says:

    Glad to hear your mom is feeling better, and that you can enjoy each others’ company for a few days. Thanks for posting the changes to the pattern. Trousers are always so tricky!

Comments are closed.