McCall’s M6440

The plan for this week was to work on a muslin for my M6440 pants. However I was more tired than expected – after traveling twice to Poland and back – and now this will be on of the activities during upcoming 2 weeks while being at my mom’s.

So far I have managed to trace the pattern and sew on stitching lines – including all marks.

Working on muslin for pants McCalls M6440

This Misses’ Pants M6440 pattern by Palmer/Platsch includes easy fit options to different figure types – thus the three lines in the back crotch. I marked them in 3 different colours. I put as well 2 sized in front crotch – 10 and 12 – as I am not so sure which one would fit better.

Working on muslin for pants McCalls M6440

I am very curious how this pattern will work.

Meanwhile I am choosing other patterns I would like to make muslins during upcoming 2 weeks. There are a lot of plans… 

Choosing patterns to work on muslins Vogue, Butterick, McCall's 

Tomorrow travel day – I hope for nice weather.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Sales

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to McCall’s M6440

  1. I look forward to watching those trousers/pants come together. I do know about being tired. I want to complete my cardigan but life happens. Keep us all posted!!!!!!

  2. I’m interested to see how that pattern works as well. I generally don’t make pants, but that looks like a good basic pattern, particularly for fitting.

  3. So much to sew, so little time…

  4. sewdooley says:

    Ooo, love that Butterick Retro pattern. Hope your mother’s recovery is going well.

    • This Butterick is really interesting – I am curious about it as well.
      My mom needs a lot of time to recover – age and amount of hospital stays and surgery left big stamp on her health. Fortunately she is getting better every day. And the nice sunny weather is helping a lot.

  5. ThreadTime says:

    I love that vintage Butterick in center. I have that in my stash as well. Looking forward to your progress with the pants.

Comments are closed.