Looking good … every day

My newest book in my sewing library is Looking Good…Every Day by Nancy Nix-Rice (Palmer/Pletsch Publication). I have just got it and starting to browse through all topics.

Looking Good...Every Day by Nancy Nix-Rice (Palmer/Pletsch Publication)

“When you understand what works for you, it’s easy to start looking good … every day!”

The main idea of this book is to help in:

  • defining your unique style personality,
  • creating a personal “body map” to define your silhouette,
  • pinpointing your most flattering color choices,
  • diving in to clean out and organize the clothes you have,
  • recognizing what doesn’t work, and learning to say goodbye!,
  • identifying clothes worth keeping, and how to make them worth wearing
  • learning sanity-saving shopping strategies for any budget.

It sounds very promising.

The above book was published almost at the same time the Coletterie Wardrobe Architect project was launched. I have to admit – I like the idea and approach of this project … “it is about personalizing your sewing even more than you already are and thinking about your aesthetics a bit more deeply.”

the Coletterie Wardrobe Architect

“Let’s work to build wardrobes that reflect each of us, and let’s do it together!”

I am reading the posts of those who follow this project and I really like it. I will read posts from the Coletterie Wardrobe Architect and maybe follow it in my own time/tempo.

First again trip to Poland. My mother had surgery last Friday and is coming home this week – Wednesday or Thursday.
I have to think what to take – except the books, what I would be able to do – except my work. Two weeks seams so long ans so short at the same time.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

ModCloth Instagram Challenge.

Craftsy Sales

9.95 sub price

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Library, Wardrobe essentials and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.