Knitted project accomplished!

It was long ago I was knitting and I forgot how relaxing it is. There are the lot of you knitting fabulous garments. It is a great inspiration.

Just before the Christmas I have seen this pale pink yarn and as my mother wanted to have a cap I have bought it. It is the simplest pattern to make and I wanted such for start.

I hope it will fit my mother – I have to send it to her as there is a cold winter in Poland.

Knitted cap for my mother - knitted project by Red point TailorKnitted cap for my mother - knitted project by Red point Tailor

Maybe you remember – I have bought a piece of knitted fabric in the summer during my visit in Poland for a scarf for my mother. From the rest I have made a top for myself – which as expected I wear a lot!

Then my mother said she would like to have a cap from the rest of this fabric – unfortunately it was not enough to sew anything out of it.
So I rip (I am not so sure how you call it when you undo the knitted fabric) the pieces of the knitted fabric and from the yarns I have made another cap.

Knitted cap for my mother - knitted project by Red point Tailor

The whole day was dark and grey and only when I set up to take a pictures the sun showed up… I was not able to take pictures (shadows) but I enjoyed a little bit of sunshine instead.

This all knitting make me buying a magazine with simple knitting project. Maybe the next make will be this simple sweater?

Knitted sweater - next knitte project by Red Point Tailor

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Sales

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in DYI by Red Point Tailor, RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Knitted project accomplished!

  1. I made it!! says:

    Gosh, you just knit up this and knit up that and they all look so perfect!

  2. Beautiful knitting Beata – when you undo knitting it is called ‘frogging’!

  3. amalitar says:

    I too love knitting because of its calming, almost meditative effect on me. That sweater pattern you are thinking about looks very nice. Good luck!

Comments are closed.