Bloggers meet up #2

The second Bloggers meeting took place on January 18th 2014 in Antwerp (Belgium) – without me …

The second Bloggers meeting took place on January 18th 2014 in Antwerp (Belgium)

This time Lieke from A Bouquet of Buttons,  Anneke from Annette Tirette, Hanne from A New Dress and Ilse from Ettepet took care of a programme. 

After coffee/thee and cake at Viggo’s Coffeebar they went to – of course – some fabric shops (see these all big shopping bags) . In the time of a lunchtime the a fabric/pattern/sewing supply swap took place (that was a planning a least).
And finally they went to the fashion museum – I miss specially this part. I will probably go by myself somewhere in the summer.

In total about 25 bloggers took part – and they have a lot of fun! They have met even some famous people.

I am going to read posts to get more details:
Karolien – from Creatief met Karolien – has wrote great post with great pictures;
Lieselot – from Liesel Love – wrote as well;
Lieve – from Pieke Wieke – placed nice pictures on her blog;
Caroline – from Dat maak ik zelf! – placed wonderful pictures from the fashion museum;
Louize – from grtescp – has not only wrote about the meeting but she already managed to sew something from the fabric she got during the swap – WOW!

I hope to meet all of you next time:

Heidi –
Karolien –
Ivy –
Annie –
Sofie –
Lieselot –
Lindsy –
Regina –

The next meeting is planned in Leuven – this time I am definitely in!

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Sales

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Something completely different and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Bloggers meet up #2

  1. grtescp says:

    sorry you couldn’t make it, but it seems there will be a next time!

    • I hope – I don’t want to miss – another meeting. The groups is getting bigger – that’s great! You all had wonderful time – judging from the picktures🙂

  2. amalitar says:

    Oh, no, i’m very sorry i missed this! I guess i need to start reading more blogs by people leaving in the Netherlands and Belgium, duh! Many thanks for that handy long list, i will hopefully not miss another meet up.

    • The group is getting bigger – more fun! The next meeting will be in Gent or Leuven (probably Leuven). I don’t want to miss this one🙂
      It would be great if you could join!

Comments are closed.