Ditch the resolutions

I took a little break – not really break – I just slow down for few weeks. It was needed to take a distance and think about the next steps.
Meanwhile I was reading all 2013 blogs’ summaries and plans for 2014. Well… I am not going to make any (sewing) summaries and (sewing) resolutions.

Instead I am just going to write goals:
– I want to feel more alive and more energized;
– I want tons of energy to enjoy my family;
– I want to have enough energy to start work on amazing projects;
– I want to have more time to be more creative;
– I want to fully enjoy the creation process.

So this is a good start.

Now – how to achieve it?
– more time for my ‘hobby’?
– change my ‘hobby’ into a job (partially – full-time)?
– maybe change the job?
– spend more time with my family.

Enough to think about…

Let’s first finish one of the fist projects for 2014 – Vogue Jacket V1023 or Marfy Coat 3177.

The nature is very creative... The nature is very creative... The nature is very creative...
The nature is very creative... The nature is very creative...

Looking back at January 2013 I have discovered these winter pictures – fortunately no winter so far this year… Great! 

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Craftsy Sales

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects, Something completely different and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ditch the resolutions

  1. I made it!! says:

    Beautiful photos! Thank you! And good luck on your goals!

  2. Woo, 2014 will be a very exciting year for you!

Comments are closed.