Fabulous MATERIALENBEURS 2014

My visit on the MATERIALENBEURS 2014 (A Materials Fair), which took place in Utrecht on Saturday, January 11, 2014 – was short but full of impressions.
For the fist time the association
FeetBag organized it in cooperation with the BvK which manifested with few fabric stands.

MATERIALENBEURS 2014 (A Materials Fair) Utrecht, Saturday, January 11, 2014

The fair was full of various wholesalers in leather, supplies and equipment to make shoes, bags and leather fashion accessories. It was amazing! 

It is rally THE MUST for those who make all kind of bags. So many different supplies – you are so inspiring while walking along all stands. 

 

MATERIALENBEURS 2014 (A Materials Fair) Utrecht, Saturday, January 11, 2014MATERIALENBEURS 2014 (A Materials Fair) Utrecht, Saturday, January 11, 2014MATERIALENBEURS 2014 (A Materials Fair) Utrecht, Saturday, January 11, 2014MATERIALENBEURS 2014 (A Materials Fair) Utrecht, Saturday, January 11, 2014MATERIALENBEURS 2014 (A Materials Fair) Utrecht, Saturday, January 11, 2014MATERIALENBEURS 2014 (A Materials Fair) Utrecht, Saturday, January 11, 2014

Additionally to the fair there were a short workshop organised showing how to make shoes/bags. But there was as well a lot of leather which could be used to sew a jacket, skirt or other garment (or pieces of it).

I was only for about one hour – I did not buy anything – but now I can prepare myself for the next year. Next year I will take a little more time and I will prepare a list what I am interested in.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin Follow Me on Pinterest

Up to 80% Off Yarn at Year End Flash Sale at Craftsy

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fabulous MATERIALENBEURS 2014

  1. KasiaB says:

    jejku ale Ci zazdroszczę! godzina to stanowczo za mało! ale dobre i to 🙂 W takim miejscu to ja czułabym się jak ryba w wodzie, ile materiałów tyle inspiracji!!!!!!! uczta dla oczu 🙂

Comments are closed.