BvK + FeedBag = Branchevereniging Mode Ambachten (BMA)

As of  1 January 2014 the merge between associations FeetBag and de Branchevereniging van Kleermakers & Modevakscholen (BvK) (Dutch Association of Tailors & Fashion Design Schools) is a fact. These two associations joined forces and created one association – Branchevereniging Mode Ambachten – BMA (Fashion Crafts Industry Association).

Now all segments – the fashion schools, the tailors  and the creators and designers of bags and shoes – are under one ‘roof’.

Coming months the new structure will be discussed which will be finalized during the General Assembly on 22 March 2014, when a new board will be elected.

With the ‘new’ organisation the new website is coming – with a whole new structure and format, where members will have more opportunities to raise the profile of their company page via posting news, videos and photographs.

I am looking forward to see new initiatives and opportunities the new association brings.


The first joined initiative is held on Saturday, January 11, 2014 – MATERIALENBEURS 2014 (A Materials Fair) in Utrecht.

During this Fair BvK and FeedBag members and other interested parties can buy materials from the various wholesalers in leather, supplies and equipment.
At the fair you can not only get acquainted with different suppliers but you can networking as well.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.