I can see the end of this project

My French jacket project is almost accomplished. The buttonholes are finished and the sleeves are inserted.

The last touch – pockets, buttons – which probably I will make myself – and a chain of course. It already looks and feels great.

French Jacket by Red Point Tailor coutureFrench Jacket by Red Point Tailor coutureFrench Jacket by Red Point Tailor couture

All work is done under close supervision and approval of Meisje.

Meisje supervising my work

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Craftsy Sales

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects, SEW-ALONGs and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to I can see the end of this project

  1. I made it!! says:

    Hahaha…perhaps you can change “lice” to “LOVE” for me!!! 😜. Don’t you just love autocomplete!

  2. I made it!! says:

    Oh, I just lice the material and the braid! Beautiful!

  3. amalitar says:

    Ooh, congratulations on coming to the end of such a meticulous project. I’d love to see you wearing the finished jacket!

  4. ThreadTime says:

    Loving the way it’s looking! I’ve got to get back on mine. My sewing room is in such a disastrous mess I can’t work in there. Clean up time!

  5. Tia Dia says:

    Wow. This is going to be a gorgeous jacket. The colours are beautiful.

  6. Thewallinna says:

    What a great garment to open 2014🙂 I love red and can’t wait to see you modeling it on your blog!

Comments are closed.