Planning is vital but…

I am reading about content management and other marketing issues. In different articles/posts it is strongly advised to plan, manage and optimize – which is great and I fully agree with it. But then you get one phone call informing you that your mom is on an IC in a hospital and the whole planning can land in a trash-bin. 

Fortunately all ended good – but still these news paralyzed me and distance is not making things easier. I was not able to focused on anything during the day. Only hearing her later in the evening  brings a relief. She sounds better and could tell me what’s happened.
I could then concentrate and follow-up on hand stitching…  I have made a tiny progress on my French jacket.

Depending how my mother will feel – I am planning to go to Poland for few days next week. I will try to finish the trousers for her in the week-end so I could take them with me.

trousers, jacket, couture, fashion, French jacket, Vogue pattern

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Magical Mystery sate at ModCloth

“Join Craftsy in supporting seniors through Wish of a Lifetime – when you purchase any Craftsy class or donate directly to the cause – read more here.”

Give Crafty class as a gift and help seniors

Creative Video Workshops on Creative Video Workshops on Creative Video Workshops on

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Planning is vital but…

  1. becki chitwood says:

    Our moms are so precious, it must be so comforting to have such a wonderful daughter as you. I wish her the best and will keep her in my prayers.
    Sewing is a wonderful distraction, keep your hands and your mind busy, I can’t wait to see your progress.

  2. maryfunt says:

    So sorry to hear about your mom. Hopefully she will be home soon and celebrate the holidays with you. My best wishes to you and your family.

  3. Marianne says:

    Must be hard to be so far away from her in times like this. Hope your mom gets well soon!

  4. Karen Helm says:

    I am thinking about you during this difficult time. I always find sewing to be calming in times like these – and I hope it is thus for you. Godspeed to you in your travels and to your mother in recovery.

  5. Lizzie says:

    I’m glad you got to talk with her. My best to her and your family.

  6. sewsirius1 says:

    Hope your mum gets well soon the trousers you’re making her will cheer her up I’m sure. Xx

  7. ThreadTime says:

    I will say a prayer for your mom. It’s hard when the people you love are ill and you are helpless to do anything. I wish your mother and your family the very best.

Comments are closed.