News from Craftsy

While taking a short break from a hand stitching, so my finger can get better – I am helping my DH setting up his blog – well, company blog – and his first blog post. It will take a while … 

I was nicely surprised today with an e-mail from Craftsy introducing new sewing class Jacket Fitting Techniques by Pam Howard.

Custom Fit Jacket Patterns to Complement Your Body

In this class Pam will learn

“…to sew and drape-fit a custom muslin and use it to refine a pattern to personalized perfection”.

She works with McCall’s M6172 classic blazer pattern  (which you will receive free when purchasing this class) – but I am sure you can choose any jacket pattern from your stash.

McCall's M6172 classic blazer pattern

On Craftsy platform you will find additionally two new classes by Suzy Furrer: Patternmaking Basics: The Skirt Sloper and Patternmaking Basics: The Bodice Sloper.

Patternmaking Basics - skirt sloper - new Craftsy class
Patternmaking Basics: The Skirt Sloper

from: Patternmaking Basics - bodice sloper - new Craftsy class
Patternmaking Basics: The Bodice Sloper


So far I am going further with the Plus-Size Pattern Fitting & Design by Barbara Deckert class.

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Magical Mystery sate at ModCloth

“Join Craftsy in supporting seniors through Wish of a Lifetime – when you purchase any Craftsy class or donate directly to the cause – read more here.”

Give Crafty class as a gift and help seniors

Creative Video Workshops on Creative Video Workshops on Creative Video Workshops on

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to News from Craftsy

  1. Pingback: Planning is vital but… | Red Point Tailor

  2. ThreadTime says:

    I have my eye on the pattern making courses…just a matter of time before I give in to temptation!

    • I will wait for your review then… maybe there is something more then I learned during my education. Well, it was so long ago – maybe it would be good to refresh my knowledge😉

Comments are closed.