A January Marfy sew along

“Join Craftsy in supporting seniors through Wish of a Lifetime – when you purchase any Craftsy class or donate directly to the cause read more here.”

Ever admired the fabulous feminine Marfy patterns but never had chance to make something from its pattern?

Leslie from A Challenging Sew is planning in January a Marfy Free Pattern Sew Along using the free patterns Marfy has made available.  

A Marfy Free Pattern Sew Along with Leslie from A Challenging SewSeeing this announcement reminded me about my unfinished Marfy summer dress as well as Marfy coat pattern 3177 I have purchased recently. I have to wait for the summer few months so I decided to pick up the coat project first. During the fabric market I have bought the black cashmere for it and lining. As the weather forecasts are not getting better it is hight time to make a coat.

Working on the musiln - Marfy coat 3177

First muslin. The pattern pieces are cut off now and I traced the seams with my sewing machine. I will put all together tomorrow to check the fit.

Cutting the musiln - Marfy coat 3177

It could be I will make the back of a coat different. I like the cut of the lower back better in this Vogue 8626 pattern (OOP unfortunately).
I have to test it first – maybe I will make 2 try versions.


By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin

Creative Video Workshops on Creativebug.com Creative Video Workshops on Creativebug.comCreative Video Workshops on Creativebug.com Creative Video Workshops on Creativebug.com Creative Video Workshops on Creativebug.com Creative Video Workshops on Creativebug.com

About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in RPT Sewing Projects and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A January Marfy sew along

  1. Pingback: It will be even more hand stitching | Red Point Tailor

  2. becki says:

    You are going to love that coat, especially in cashmere! How yummy.
    I can’t wait to see your progress on it.
    I thought about you and that lovely summer dress, I looked at that pattern for my last order, but decided to wait for summer.

    • I have to finish the muslin – I love this cashmere …
      I will wait for the new Marfy patterns as well… I hope to finish the dress before the next summer🙂

Comments are closed.