Helpful Craftsy classes

Yes, I am addicted to Craftsy classes – it is difficult not to be. The quality content and great teachers make this easy.

Recently I have been watching the class Underneath It All with Linda Lee. It is one of the must classes especially for beginners – but not only. In very structure way Linda is presenting all kinds of interfacings and linings – including the newest one. She explains how to work with them, where to use which one. The last part is about facings – different ways of finishing the garments.

My first meeting with Linda as a teacher was during her other great class – Sewing with Silks: The Liberty Shirt. I like Linda´s teaching style – her precision in the showing of all the steps of sewing  and very clear explanations and tips she is giving.

Underneath It All is another easy useful and very pleasant to follow class.


Underneath It All with Linda Lee Craftsy class
Underneath It All: Guide to Interfacings, Linings & Facings

Craftsy Yarn and Fabric sale up to 80% off from 11/27-12/2!
Craftsy has brilliant savings on the craft supplies you want! With up to 80% off yarn and 65% off fabric, get the best prices of the year while you can.

I am now following the Custom Fitting: Back, Neck and Shoulders with Kathleen Cheetham – incredibly useful and informative class. I recommend it to all trying to solve fitting issue and for those who are sewing for clients.  Kathleen is showing every step of each adjustment explaining not only ´how´ but as well ´why´.
In this class you will learn to diagnose a fitting issues and how to make adjustments on shoulders, back and round the neck.

Kathleen is a wonderful teacher. I enjoy listening to her and she made everything  clear and easy to follow.

Custom Fitting: Back, Neck and Shoulders with Kathleen Cheetham Craftsy Class
Custom Fitting: Back, Neck, and Shoulders

Still on my list another class by Kathleen – Adjust the Bust. I will write about it soon.

Adjust the Bust: The Complete Guide Craftsy Class
Adjust the Bust: The Complete Guide

By Red Point Tailor

Follow on Bloglovin


About Red Point Tailor

My name is Beata - I am manager, mentor, coach, personal stylist, couturier and jewelry designer. I founded Red Point Tailor with the vision to use my creative abilities, experience and knowledge to inspire, motivate, educate and empower you in finding your own sense of freedom and a fulfilled life. Under the label Red Point Tailor I design and create unique and elegant jewellery inspired by the simplicity of the Art Deco period. My goal is to make women feel elegant, smart, feminine… and utterly fabulous! Haute Couture is my passion. In my free time I read books, make own garments or sail together with my husband.
This entry was posted in Affiliates and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Helpful Craftsy classes

  1. That sounds helpful. I always take forever trying to figure out what kind of lining to use.

Comments are closed.